Franklin County Genealogical & Historical Society
Franklin County Genealogical & Historical Society

Welcome to FCGHS

The Franklin County Genealogical and Historical Society Mission Statement

Build relationships, provide encouragement, and preserve the past.

The Franklin County Genealogical and Historical Society Vision Statement

To become a leading community of family historians in the state oh Ohio.

The Franklin County Genealogical and Historical Society Positioning Statement

FCGHS uniquely provides local mentorship, knowledge, and enthusiasm to support the growth and achievements of Central Ohio family historians.

Operating Year: January - December 2017

Executive Board
President: Jayne Davis
President Elect: Gayle Wilson
Recording Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Terry Snapp
Corresponding Sect'ry:
Immediate Past President: Rebecca Taft
Standing Committee - AAIG: Gayle Wilson
Standing Committee - DNA: Debra Nowell
Trustee Representative: Sheryl Dayton
Board of Trustee
Trustee - President: Jayne Davis
Trustee - President Elect: Gayle Wilson
Trustee - Recording Secretary: Vacant
Trustee - Treasurer: Terry Snapp
Trustee - Corresponding Sect'r: Pamela Barrett
Trustee - Corresponding Sect'r:
Trustee - Ad Hoc Committee: Sheldon Taft
Trustee - 2017: Vacant
Trustee - 2017: Molly Pickard-Lovsey
Trustee - 2018: Stephanie Sparrow-Hughes
Trustee - 2018: R. Caroline Redding
Trustee - 2019: Kevin Clouse
Trustee - 2019: Russ Pollitt
Committee Chairpersons
African-American Group: Gayle Wilson
Calendar: Shelley Bishop
DNA Interest Group: Kelli Bergheimer
Editor, Franklintonian: Rickie Longfellow
Education/ Program: Julie Callahan
Library: Russ Pollitt
Lineage Group: Rebecca Hutchison
Projects Committee: Bruce Ratekin
Publicity Chairperson: Laurie Hermance-Moore Molly Pickard-Lovsey
Track it Forward: Kelli Bergheimer